Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
My day - so far
2004-01-13 - 15:45

Woke up; made breakfast for Chris; started the car to warm it up; took Chris to work; drove back home; made myself breakfast; watched E.R. on TNT for an hour; straightened up the bedroom; took a short nap; showered; dressed; marked a few important events on the calendar; checked e-mail; fixed hair; picked up Chris from work (wasted 19 cents on the parking meter - grr); drove him home; chatted with his Mom in the kitchen; Chris and I fixed our lunch; went upstairs; ate lunch while watching the ending of "Full Metal Jacket"; I got ready to go walking; went downstairs and outside where Carl just pulled up; told him I was gonna go walking for a bit; he called me a slacker (he's the slacker...); fast-walked eight times around 1 block in 31 minutes; walked home; walked up the sidewalk where Chris's Mom was walking Parker in front of the house; she pointed to me and said "there's nicki, go get her."; Parker waddled towards me, soon as I reached her I picked her up; she smiled; I walked up on the front porch and handed her back to Chris's Mom; chatted to her of how my walk went; sore muscles/joints; she told me to do it again this evening; I will; grabbed a snack - slices of colby jack cheese and Powerade; went upstairs; told Chris "I'm baaaack!"; asked him "guess how many laps I walked."; he said 12; "haha...noo... 8"; good job; "yeah"; went online; checked email; ate my snack and drank half of my Powerade; checked my Buddy List; a lot of people on; refreshed the list; okay, now only a few on; put on my headset; started up iTunes; and specified Staind to play; Tim messaged me; he won't be coming online as much; Neither will I, not to chat at least; I told him I wanted to come online mainly to learn more HTML; he poked fun at me; talked for a few more minutes; ended conversation; listening to "Zoe Jane."

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears