Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Nice People Rock!
2004-01-10 - 09:16

I took two Equate (nyquil) pills early this morning. Got to sleep super fast but now that it is a time when normal people are to be awake I'm so groggy. I can breathe, but very tired still. I made a new design site last night. Not going to give out the link just yet as it is still under construction.

Oh man, last night was nuts. I will share.

After Chris and I got home from Walmart - got various groceries and much-needed items, Lauren came to us with some immediate but bad news. No, no one died. I'd say it in here, but if that specific party saw it here, we'd be screwed. So we went out on the town in search of something. (I'll go into specifics maybe later. Just for the secruity of others, I won't just yet.) We drove out into the boonies of the town, on the northwest side, over the river. Got on a windy country road with our destination no where in sight. We drove maybe five miles into it when we decided to turn back and go home. I told Chris since this is a narrow road to go pull into a driveway and back out that way. Well he did, but didn't do a three-point-turn. He thought he could just swing into the driveway and take a wide but then tight turn to the left to turn around. Nope. I said.. quietly (which was a huge mistake) "Chris, you won't make it, you're going to get stuck in the...(got stuck) ditch." It wasn't too deep. Just enough for the car to get lodged in. Thankfully the people who lived in the house across the street were home. They got out their farming tractor and pulled us out. Chris said that the snow he stood on of where the car went in, didn't budge.

It was packed.

Called Katie to let her know that we got out of the ditch and are on the way home when a deer ran across the road from right to left and mentioned carefree like "Oh and we almost just hit a deer. Yep, we're on our way home now. Bye."

So yeah, we were SO lucky.

Our bedroom smells of yummy Glade Mountain Berry plug-in-do-whopper thing. Mmmm.

Alright, almost 9:30 am... I'm gonna go back to bed.

Dude, email me back, huh? :p

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears