Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Getting Unpacked
2003-08-19 - 16:37

Kayla, Matt, Nathan, and Sarah leave for California tomorrow night. Its going to be so sad when they go. Kayla was just in here a few minutes ago awwing and oooing from the Tulips desktop picture on my computer. Then she wanted to get on the bed and play with my stuffed animals I brought when I moved away from Indiana three years ago.

Before she knocked on the door asking to come in I was going through the many bags of clothes I brought over and seeing of which ones I wanted to keep; sew up then wear again; or donate to Goodwill. I may send some of them to Vee, but only if she wants it. I found my old Slinky T-shirt. Hahaha, it rocks! It has a small stain but nothing really noticable.

I've got a monster of a zit right above my upper lip, and its bugging the hell out of me. Everyone here is calling me the Mole from Austin Powers - Goldmember. Thanks, guys. Yesterday it was at its biggest stage, now its going down but ever so freaking slowly.

We still don't have our phone line yet. The phone company tech was to come by yesterday to hook it up, but never did. Chris called them this morning and they said that they already re-connected it to at the house here. But we're like.. uhh how since there's no phone jack in this room. Retards. So Lauren is going to talk to Dave to get the phone jack installed somewhere in this room.

Went to the landlord/management place for our apartment this morning to turn the keys over. There was a guy there. The owner. He was so matter-of-fact-ly when he spoke, so NEWish. Clara and her daughter are the usual ones running the office and they're so darn nice and sweet and that guy was just the total opposite. Talked just like my Dad but had the oddest personality. So.. anyway. We all did a final sweep of the apartment. He blamed us for a stain on the carpeting in the living room. I told him it was there when we moved in October 2001, he didn't believe me. I said to look at our contract. Dumbass. I'm not one who would just lie, much less to a guy I just met. Ugh. There was one thing I failed to do.. clean the fridge and freezer. I realize that. Oops. Soo.. its about $100.00 to cover the damages: cracked window in spare bedroom when Chris's buddies were drilling in one of the cables for the satellite dish last winter; stained living room floor; dirty fridge; and will need to shampoo/steam the carpeting. All in all we have to pay $155. this Friday for the rent. But they'll keep the Security Deposit to cover the damages. Fair, I guess. I just kinda want that other $100. back, you know?

Speaking of money, Chris and I are going to Walmart tonight after I pick him up from work. Just going to get a few things: baby carrots; celery (I gotta keep up the veggie/greens intake to get better - plus its good); Snowballs (haha.. maybe not); 1/2 gallon 2% Milk; Brita Water Pitcher; socks for me.

Ah well I better go pick up Chris for his lunch.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears