Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
I'm just glad its Friday
May. 23, 2003 - 3:59 AM

I haven't heard anything about my Granny yet, good or bad. I hope everything went well, with the surgery and all.

I will be going down to the city that MEPS is located on Tuesday then going to MEPS itself on Wednesday. Wish me luck, I'll need it.

All week at work I've been losing my voice but management can't do anything (like take me off of the phones for any length of time) unless I have a doctors' note that proves that I'm losing my voice and I need to stay off of the phones. Ugh, I don't want to start that charade again, but if I have to, I guess I must. Either that or I whisper to the customers.

Heh.

I've been breaking out everywhere. Must be the combination of stress-worrying about the upcoming MEPS trip and the warm weather. Its gonna be in the high 70's today.

Sami - a friend from work who's also interested in joining the Air Force has already started working out for it. She had a baby last fall but wants to get in soon. :) I've been telling her stories (good ones) about the AF, or at least what I know so far. I'm excited for her.

That reminds me, I must start working out.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears