Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Understanding is the key
May. 10, 2003 - 3:55 AM

I haven't forgotten about this. Just got addicted to Spider Solitaire and Yahoo Chat again. That and working on getting yet more documentation from my doctor and the ER that my AF recruiter needs so that I can go down to the MEPS station again on Tuesday-Wednesday.

I'm not really looking forward to it, yet I know what to expect. Hmph.

I'm upset right now. Why? I shouldn't say that I don't know because I do. For personal reasons really but they are bugging the hell out of me.

I'm afraid that I also may lose my job if I slip up just once there. I'm one full point away from being terminated. Sounds like they'll kill me for being late just once or taking too long going to the bathroom. Hell, its just nuts. Well I'm sorry, I have to drink water all the time before I start to lose my voice. It isn't fair to me or to the customer if they can't hear me because Work is pushing me to not go to the restroom ever, except for breaks/lunches. Freaking a. Maybe I'm just paranoid.

I tried telling people at work, email and the like that I'm trying to join the AF but no one except for a few seemed to listen much less be positive about it. Thanks, guys. I knew I could count on you. Its like no one is happy that I'm pursuing something that I enjoy, or hopefully will enjoy, that is. Blah.

I know I won't regret it. I just know I won't. A friend from work said that I might when I told her about all this back in Jan. No. The only thing I regret is thinking N** is the best place to work, much less getting a job there. Sure the people I met there are wonderful, most anyway, but the policies I just don't agree with. And everything is one-sided, they don't listen to the grunts who actually do the dirty work and punish those who don't kiss-ass the bosses.

Sorry, but I'm not going to stick with a company that revolves around the notion of kissing up to higher-ups to get promoted. I'm an honest person who has high morals. Everyone makes mistakes, I may not get 100% on every call, but no one is perfect. And I'm not asking for sympathy, just understanding. And don't lie to my face, either. No one appreciates that.

That's it.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears