Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Picking Up Slack
Jul. 12, 2002 - 2:38 AM

I am sick and tired of being the one who people unload their feelings to. I didn't ask for it. Also I hate it how some people don't use manners at in a public setting.

Such as:

* Bumping back of chair against the computer monitor at the desk behind of you
* Using your Dad as your escape goat - If you get in trouble you go to Daddy to yell at the big bad management
* Making a scene when something doesn't go your way
* Talking bad about people but you say you don't
* Borrowing money and not paying it back
* Whining about the situation you in fact, put yourself into
* Blaming others for your own mistakes
I think I'm done.

Paul (a good friend of mine at work) asked me if I'd like to join him out on the balcony to warm up. Emily gave me a dirty look. Can we please grow up here? So when I was out there, Paul and I talked about his new puppy, Casey and his hopes about becoming a DJ. That would be a cool job/career. I love music. Heck, I think just about everyone does.

Chris and I may go to Washington state later this month to stay with my mom and step-dad. I am excited but Chris isn't sure if our car will make it. The mileage hasn't reached 90,000 yet, and it runs pretty well. About a month ago, we had a small leak in on of the tires, but got it fixed. We'll get the oil changed soon though.

Throughout work yesterday we received two emails regarding the noise level. In a call center, of course there will be moderate noise which is a given. I think they were referring to Emily and others who naturally have a loud voice. I find it a tad annoying.

This weekend, we'll be quite busy. Laundry, find much-needed paperwork and road map, calling friends and family, shopping for groceries, adding minutes to the phone card, oh and cleaning the apartment.

I love the song, "Short Skirt Long Jacket" by Cake. Yeah baby.

One more thing, this weekend I'll be going through my Homepage and taking out old pictures. Also what I want to do is to re-design this journal. But base everything I've said in the past, don't count on it.

Dude, it was over 100 degrees yesterday. Hottest day so far. I am about to die in this stuffy computer room. Hmph, I might as well take a cold shower to cool off before I go to bed.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears