Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Think Before You Act
Jul. 01, 2002 - 12:59 PM

I am alive and doing quite well. Linda (step mom) called me up late Saturday night to ask how I was doing in regards to my depression-based entries. The most likely cause of it all is from the condition I have, Hyperglycemia (high blood sugar).

So all weekend I was mostly out of the house. Saturday I woke up at 7:30 (very early for me) to get ready to judge at another towns' parade.

Sunday me and Emily spent a few hours moving her belongings from a friends' house to her own new apartment.

And....She's pregnant. We found out on Saturday. She asked me to be the godmother. I didn't quite understand of what the role of a godmother takes until I went home last night and asked Chris. He said if the mother is killed or severely disabled/not able to take care of the kid herself, I'd be the one. But since I haven't signed any papers, I can't legally be the godmother. I may talk to her today about it. I am only twenty years old, and will be moving to Indiana next year while Emily will still be here.

I'm still a bit mad that I won't be able to go to Indiana later this month. Only because Emily didn't get her requested week off, err approved by higher management. But it was disapproved because there is a limited amount of people allowed to be on vacation in a certain block of time in each department. Naturally I was approved but not Emily. In our block of time (people who work the night shift) only one person can be approved. Go figure, eh?

I woke up in pain this morning, just like two weeks ago, when I had that cyst. But thankfully I took some Pepto Bismo(l?) and the pain is gone.

As for my homepage, I'll try to work on it tonight. At work I will be laying out on paper of what I'm going to have on it and such. I may just take off most pictures, ya know?

Well I suppose I should get ready for work now.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears