Takhomasak's Journal
Just Another Diaryland.com Journal
Displacement
May. 14, 2002 - 1:08 PM

I feel displaced from everything today, including Chris. It might be caused by not having any breakfast yet, but I don't think that is it.

This week for work we have to dress in business casual for the filming crew. They're filming us for the upcoming training classes and whatnot, to see what we do on the floor. Oh the joy. I'm just going to wear jeans today. Wore khakis yesterday but the crew were only there for three hours.

I've received about ten (or more) requests of people wanting to join my rings. I need to go approve/deny them, but I don't have time right now. Chris was on the computer for about two hours. I also need to print up some things for work today but I'll probably won't be able to do that either.

We made dinner together early this morning. (I get off of work at midnight, so we usually have dinner around one am) Scrambled eggs with Spam. Yum.

Damn. Yesterday was warm, near 75 deg. Even at midnight it was warm. Usually I'd have to bundle up to stay comfortable. It was nice for a change. On Sunday it'll be 74 deg. Sweet ass.

Ah time to go get some breakfast.

I'll add more in the morning, that is if Chris lets me on the computer.

Past Five:
12 May 2006 * Workaholic
16 April 2006 * It's Easter!
20 March 2006 * And she comes back
07 January 2006 * Starting over, elsewhere. I think.
02 January 2006 * Face your fears